P. C. ZICK – Still Waters Run Deep

Lovely post from S.R. Mallery who makes it easy to be an editor.

S.R. Mallery's AND HISTORY FOR ALL

 I first met this versatile, super-talented writer and life-saving editor through ASMSG (Author Social Media Support Group). Through it, we knew each other only peripherally, but that all changed when I reached out and hired her as an editor/formatter for my first two books. Having had them originally published through a small press, I told her I needed help in becoming an Indie author. Her response was immediate and highly supportive. Indeed, she became nothing short of invaluable to me, as she took the time to explain basic editorial things such as POV and character development, as well as how to upload my books onto Amazon and Draft2Digital. I soon came to realize that being under her calm, steady tutelage was as if I’d gone to back to college as a writing major and snagged the best professor.

In time, the more I got to know her, the…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

